The 4th Atmospheric Composition and the Asian Monsoon Workshop (ACAM 2019) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Bangi, Malaysia 24 & 25 June 2019

The ANSCT funding support for 4th Atmospheric Composition and the Asian Monsoon Workshop (ACAM 2019) was provided to the hosting institution, Faculty of Science and Technology, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM). This fund was used for providing catering package (2 refreshment, lunch and dinner) for two days of 3rd ACAM Training School (24-25 June 2019). The list of participants who attended this training school is provided in Appendix 1. A total of 36 training school students and 7 trainers were involved in this event. Overall, the participant for this training school came from Iran, Indonesia, India, Malaysia, Taiwan, Philippines, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Pakistan, Germany, China, Nepal, South Korea and France.

Moreover, this training school was also organized to provide some overview on satellite observation and analysis of Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosol in the Asian Monsoon region. This specific goal of this training school is to enhance capacity of early scientist in the areas of atmospheric composition data analysis using satellite remote sensing, model and analysis products. Overall, special lectures on satellite data from MODIS, The Copernicus Atmosphere Monitoring Service (CAMS), Cloud-Aerosol Lidar and Infrared Pathfinder Satellite Observation (CALIPSO) and IASI dataset was provided during this training school.



The 3rd ACAM Training School held at Faculty Science and Technology, UKM. (Photo by Nor Diana Abdul Halim)



Participant of 3rd ACAM Training School. (Photo by Nor Diana Abdul Halim)

List of Third ACAM Training School Participants

No.	Name	Country
1.	Nasim Hossein Hamzeh	Iran
2.	Wiwiek Setyawati	Indonesia
3.	Lakhima Chutia	India
4.	Alaa Mhawish	India
5.	Supaporn Prasomboon	Thailand
6.	Nor Hafizah Baharudin	Malaysia
7.	Maggie Chel Gee Ooi	Taiwan
8.	Grace Betito	Philippines
9.	Abdullah Al Nayeem	Bangladesh
10.	Quyn Bui Thi Nhu	Vietnam
11.	Anis Asma Ahmad Mohtar	Malaysia
12.	Muhammad Arif Rahman	Indonesia
	Amara Aziz	Pakistan
14.	Norfazrin Mohd Hanif	Malaysia
15.	Pravash Tiwari	Germany
16.	Nor Diana Abdul Halim	Malaysia
17.	Shuo Wang	China
	Piyush Patel	India
19.	Sishir Dahal	Nepal
20.	•	India
21.	Hanashriah Hassan	Malaysia
	Hemraj Bhattarai	China
	Abin Thomas	India
	Juanxiao Gong	China
	Fasiha Safdar	Pakistan
	Sreeharsha Hanumanthu	Germany
27.	Rasheda Aktar Samiha	Bangladesh
28.	Xiaolu Yan	Germany
29.	Prajjwal Rawat	India
30.	Hosun Ryu	South Korea
31.	Akhil Raj S T	India
32.	Cheng Yuan	China
33.	Adriana Bossolasco	France
34.	Jiao Chen	China
35.	Prashant Singh	Nepal
36.	Le Dang	Vietnam