ANCST Members

Jump to: ANCST International Scientific Advisory Committee | ANCST International Steering Committee | Become a Member

The founding ANCST Members are listed below.

ANCST International Scientific Advisory Committee

The International Scientific Advisory Committee comprises internationally renowned experts in fields relevant to climate science and technology. Members of the International Scientific Advisory Committee are as follows:-

  • Prof. Datuk Azizan bin Hj. Abu Samah, National Antarctic Research Centre, University of Malaya
  • Prof. Alfredo M.F.A. Lagmay, National Institute of Geological Sciences, University of The Philippines
  • Dr. Saleemul Huq, International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED)
  • Prof. Anand Patwardhan, Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
  • Dr. Matthias Roth, Department of Geography, National University of Singapore
  • Dr. Louis Lebel, Faculty of Social Science, Chiang Mai University
  • Dr. Yihui Ding, National Climate Center, China Meteorological Administration
  • Prof. Ngar-Cheung Gabriel Lau, Institute of Environment, Energy and Sustainability, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Taroh Matsuno, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)

ANCST International Steering Committee
The International Steering Committee is responsible for developing ANCST programmes including outreach and collaboration with other networks. Members of the International Steering Committee are as follows:-

  • Prof. Joy Jacqueline Pereira, Southeast Asia Disaster Prevention Research Initiative, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (SEADPRI-UKM)
  • Prof. Johnny Chan, School of Energy and Environment, City University of Hong Kong
  • Prof. J. Srinivasan, India Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Emeritus Prof. Lord Julian Hunt, Advisory Committee on Protection of the Sea (ACOPS)
  • Prof. Dr. Ma Zhuguo, Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Dr. Keiko Takahashi, Yokohama Institute for Earth Sciences, JAMSTEC
  • Prof. Rizaldi Boer, Centre for Climate Risk and Opportunity Management in Southeast Asia and Pacific (CCROM-SEAP), Bogor Agricultural University

ANCST Young Scientists

The ANCST Young Scientists is a talent pool of some 80 highcalibre young professionals in Asia, whom benefitted from ANCST training workshops and events held primarily in the region. See list of ANCST Young Scientists here.

Become a Member

Organisation of membership is in two ways. The first is by direct membership through communication to the ANCST centre at SEADPRI-UKM. The second is via Country Pilots in each country.

For ANCST Individual Membership Form, (i) Online Submission Form; (ii) To manually submit PDF form click here.

For ANCST Institutional Membership Form, PDF form click here.